Vancouver Events for March 2011


Wednesday, March 2nd, 2011 — 10:33am PST
Comments 2

Vancouver Events for Japan Disaster Relief

I’m certain no one could have predicted that we would be rolling into March with crocus-crushing snow and sleet. While the weather has been slightly off for this time of year (and our neck of the woods) the events scene is hopping as usual. The following events have all been submitted by email for listing this month.

Today in BC: Do Blueberries Turn Red in Winter? | Fraser Valley and The North Cascades
Photo credit: [travelfox] on Flickr

Tuesday March 1, 2011
Kids performance: Swimmy, Frederick and Inch by Inch (until March 6)
Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival Society’s Haiku Invitational
Vancouver International Dance Festival (until March 19)
Wednesday March 2, 2011
Pacific Salmon Foundation Charity Art AuctionPacific Salmon Foundation Charity Art Auction
Glam Glam Give
Thursday March 3, 2011
Dress for Success Vancouver IMPACT fundraising event
Gorgeous Pop Up Party
Katherine Surridge at the Baron Gallery
Museum of Vancouver: Curator Talk & Tour: SweaterLodge
Tweetup fundraiser for F’Cancer

Friday March 4, 2011
100 Monkeys at Venue
CBC’s SignalFest (until March 6)
Saturday March 5, 2011
Festival du Bois in Maillardville (until March 6)
International Women’s Day Open House at the Surrey Museum
Utopia Festival a new annual electronic music unconference and festival at W2
Nimbus School of Recording Arts open house
W2 Utopia Dance Party

Sunday March 6, 2011
Russell Brewing Beer Tasting free public event
The World In A Garden, a multicultural urban agriculture project in Kerrisdale
Monday March 7, 2011
Tuesday March 8, 2011
Mardi Gras Tea Party
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation BC/Yukon chapter speaker series
Wednesday March 9, 2011
Institute for Values in Policy and Science (ViPS) at SFU – Inaugural Lecture
Thursday March 10, 2011
West Coast LEAF Equality Breakfast
Vancouver Adaptive Snow Sports (VASS) 4th Annual Challenge Cup Ski Race
Little Mountain Community Dinner
Friday March 11, 2011
Jameson Irish Whisky Tasting free public event
Saturday March 12, 2011
“Paper This” A Whistler Experiment at The Beaumont Studios
ROXY Chickadee Jam at Grouse Mountain

Sunday March 13, 2011
Monday March 14, 2011
Tuesday March 15, 2011
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation BC/Yukon chapter speaker series
Wednesday March 16, 2011
CelticFest Vancouver 2011 (until March 20)
Thursday March 17, 2011
Pub Crawl on the Drive
MS Society’s Women Against MS (WAMS) networking event
Friday March 18, 2011
Cinderella, the Enchanted Edition at Capilano University (until March 20)
The Town Pants at the Commodore (part of CelticFest Vancouver)
Saturday March 19, 2011
Snowshoe Grind Mountain Run at Grouse Mountain

Sunday March 20, 2011
Community March Against Racism
Monday March 21, 2011
JS Bach: “The St. John Passion” at the Chan Centre
Tuesday March 22, 2011
Spring Break Theatre Festival (until March 27)
Spring Break Family Play Camp at the Surrey Museum
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation BC/Yukon chapter speaker series
Wednesday March 23, 2011
Thursday March 24, 2011
Sucker Punch Ball followed by midnight screening of the action-fantasy movie “Sucker Punch”
Cinderella, the Enchanted Edition at Capilano University (until March 26)
Twestival Vancouver
Dining out for Life
Friday March 25, 2011
Fraser Valley Bead Show (until March 27)
Quiksilver Showdown Over the City at Grouse Mountain
Saturday March 26, 2011

Sunday March 27, 2011
Monday March 28, 2011
Tuesday March 29, 2011
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation BC/Yukon chapter speaker series
Spring Break Family Play Camp at the Surrey Museum
Wednesday March 30, 2011
Thursday March 31, 2011
The Dance Centre presents Discover Dance!

Should you have an event you would like to add, please feel free to contact me or leave a note in the comments. Be sure to include a start date, end date, and website link.

Current contests on Miss604.com

2 comments

  1. Curtis says:

    Ah I miss that view. Born and raised in Chilliwack, proud of the views of snow topped Mt. Cheam

  2. Kulpreet Singh says:

    Hi Rebecca,

    March 20th is empty on your (great) list. It is the day of the Community March Against Racism at 2pm at Waterfront Station. “Join us in a march to mark the International Day for the Elimination of Racism and show our communities’ collective strength in challenging racism.”

next »
On This Day in History: Woodward’s
« previously
California Wine Fair 2011
Big Sisters