Capilano Suspension Bridge Park Anniversary Deals

YWCA Women of Distinction Awards 2011: Call for Nominees

Monday, January 17th, 2011 — 2:45pm PDT
Add a Comment

The Vancouver YWCA announced today that it is now accepting nominees for the 2011 Women of Distinction Awards. I am pleased to once again be the social media sponsor for the event and after the overwhelming support for the nominees last year (before the awards, with voting, and during my ceremony liveblog) I’m looking forward to another fabulous and inspirational event.

Women of Distinction can be nominated in the following categories:

    YWCA Women of Distinction Awards
  • Arts, Culture & Design
  • Business & the Professions
  • Community Building
  • Education, Training & Development
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Health & Active Living
  • Non-Profit & Public Service
  • Technology, Science & Industry
  • Young Woman of Distinction
  • Innovative Workplace

Nominees must live and work (individuals) or operate (businesses and organizations) within the Metro Vancouver region bounded by and including Hope, Pemberton, Sunshine Coast and the United States border. Full details for the nomination process can be found online. Deadline for submissions is Monday, March 7, 2011 at 5:30pm.

Follow the awards on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn for updates and specific event information.

Current contests on

Comments are closed.

next »
Vancouver 125 Events
« previously
Vancouver Game Design Expo 2011