Nominations for the 2024 YWCA Women of Distinction Awards

Add a Comment by Rebecca Bollwitt

Nominations for the 41st annual YWCA Women of Distinction Awards are open until December 1, 2023.

YWCA Nominations

Nominations for the YWCA Women of Distinction Awards

The Women of Distinction Awards presented by Scotiabank will take place on May 13, 2024, and this is your opportunity to recognize an outstanding woman or organization by nominating them for an award.  

The award categories include:  

  • Arts, Culture & Design   
  • Business & the Professions   
  • Community Champion   
  • Education, Training & Development   
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation   
  • Environmental Sustainability   
  • Health & Wellness   
  • Non-Profit   
  • Reconciliation in Action – this award honours two unique women; an Indigenous leader and an ally, working independently and committed to finding a new way forward.    
  • Research, the Sciences & Technology   
  • Young Woman of Distinction   
  • Outstanding Workplace*

*Does your organization care about diversity and inclusion? Does it support and respond to the diverse needs of its employees? Does it proactively support the success and advancement of women? If you answered yes to all these questions, consider nominating your organization for the Outstanding Workplace award.    

These awards honour all women, including trans women.    

View the FAQ page for answers to frequently asked questions or watch this video on how to successfully submit a nomination. Nominations will close on Friday, December 1, 2023 at 5:00pm.

YWCA Women of Distinction Awards Recipients 2023

YWCA Metro Vancouver

YWCA Metro Vancouver is dedicated to achieving women’s equality. Their mission is to touch lives help build bright futures for women and their families through advocacy and integrated services that foster economic independence, wellness and equal opportunities. 

Miss604 is a proud sponsor of the YWCA Women of Distinction Awards, since 2010.

Current Contests on Miss604
*All contests are open to residents of Canada only, unless otherwise stated. Contest timelines are published on each individual post along with entry methods. Some contests may only be open to those 19 years of age and older. Winners are announced on the contest blog posts. Contest policy »
Comments are closed on this post
Also on