March Events in Metro Vancouver 2012


Wednesday, February 29th, 2012 — 11:17am PST
Comments 2

We have to wait a little longer for March this year, with a bonus leap day in February, but it will be well worth it. From events surrounding International Women’s Day to CelticFest Vancouver, there will be plenty to do around town . I will also have a round-up next week listing some of my favourite places to visit with family so that you can plan your local spring break activities.

Granville Island Harbour
Photo credit: Basedigital – Submitted to the Miss604 Flickr Pool.

Thursday, March 1, 2012
Social Feed at the Irish Heather
SFU Surrey 10th Anniversary Open House
Secrets of a Soccer Mom at Presentation House Theatre (until March 10)
The Mystery of Edwin Drood (until March 3)
Friday, March 2, 2012
Saturday, March 3, 2012
Reason to Care Art Sale
Vancouver Diversity Health Fair
Laugh a Litte, Give a Lot Fundraising Dinner
A Year With Frog and Toad Opens at Carousel Theatre (until April)
Sunday, March 4, 2012
Mountain Equipment Co-op North Vancouver Road Race

Monday, March 5, 2012
A Little Night Music Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, March 6, 2012
Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Vancouver Beer Tweetup
How to Disappear Completely at Shadbolt Centre (until March 10)
Healthy Chef 13th Annual Competition
Thursday, March 8, 2012
Coastal First Nations Dance Festival at Museum of Anthropology
Ballet BC: Walking Mad and Other Works
Pauline Johnson Exhibit at Stanley Park Nature House
Women and Beer Pairing Event at Rogue
Opening Night of Art Deco Chic at the Museum of Vancouver
Friday, March 9, 2012
Spring Break at Make on Granville Island (until March 23)
Tiempo Libre (Cuban septet of singers) at the Chan Centre
Coastal First Nations Dance Festival at Museum of Anthropology
Ballet BC: Walking Mad and Other Works
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Saturday, March 10, 2012
Coastal First Nations Dance Festival at Museum of Anthropology
Whitecaps 2012 Season Opening Day
International Women’s Day Conference presented by YWiB SFU
Crimson Cabaret: Celebrating Creative Women
Ballet BC: Walking Mad and Other Works
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal

Sunday, March 11, 2012
Coastal First Nations Dance Festival at Museum of Anthropology
CelticFest Vancouver
Vancouver Metropolitan Orchestra Spring Concert
The Perfect Wedding Show
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal

Monday, March 12, 2012
Keep A Breast Canada Treasured Chest Spa Day
Career Discovery Week at Sprott Shaw (until March 23)
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Tuesday, March 13, 2012
Community Forum on Halfway Houses
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Thursday, March 15, 2012
Tip a Wee Dram: Ride to Conquer Cancer Fundraiser
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Friday, March 16, 2012
UBC Arts Last Lecture Series with Strombo

CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Saturday, March 17, 2012
Jokers St Paddy’s Day at Vancouve Rowing Club
Vancouver Premiere of Victor Victoria Starring Jeff Hyslop (until April 7)

CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal
Sunday, March 18, 2012
Curling for Covenant House
CelticFest Vancouver
Spring Break Skate at Park Royal

Monday, March 19, 2012
Spring Break Day Camps at Pear Tree (until March 23)
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Free Macarons to Raise Funds for BCCHF
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
LASTCALL Dragons’ Den Viewing Party
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
Philosophers’ Cafe Event for FCancer
Thursday, March 22, 2012
EastVanLove Tweetup
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
The Big Baby Drive at Oakridge
World Water Day at UBC
Friday, March 23, 2012
YTF Concert Featuring Ryan Higa & Kevin Wu With Special Guests
The Square Community Market
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
BCALME and Carry On: A Professional Development Event for Magazines
The Big Baby Drive at Oakridge
Saturday, March 24, 2012
The Square Community Market
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt
Sunday, March 25, 2012
Mountain View Cemetery walking tour
Burnaby Village Museum Spring Break Scavenger Hunt

Monday, March 26, 2012
Spring Break Day Camps at Pear Tree (until March 30)
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
Rio by Night at the Cobalt
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Style and the City 2012
Dining Out For Life Vancouver
13th Annual Asian Comedy Night: Etch-Your-Sketchoff 4 – Double Unlucky
Friday, March 30, 2012
“The Future of the Past” New work by 12 Midnite at SMASH Gallery
13th Annual Asian Comedy Night: Etch-Your-Sketchoff 4 – Double Unlucky
Saturday, March 31, 2012
Open House for After-School Learning Centre
The City Dark at the H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
Aunt Leah’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

If you would like to list your event for free, simply send me the details (including the date and an event link). I am happy to include community events, fundraisers, concerts, theatre listings, local festivals, and more.

Current contests on Miss604.com

2 comments

  1. GTJoe says:

    Hunchback at the Playhouse until March 10 is well worth seeing. A great spectacle of music, choreography, costumes, set design and lighting well performed by a cast with great voices.

  2. GTJoe says:

    The Early Music Society is having a harpsichord and chamber organ concert by Alexander Weimann performing the music of Alessandro Scarlatti on Sunday March 18 3 pm at the Kay Meek Studio Theatre, 1700 Mathers Ave., West Vancouver.

next »
Archives Photos of the Day: Ghost Signs
« previously
SFU Surrey 10th Anniversary
Big Sisters